How I survived a Zombie Apocalypse (part two)


Continued on from part one..

The plan was that since you can only be killed when nobody else heard your would be killer say the words “you’re dead” or “you’re infected” Matt, Kenni, James and I would stick together in a Left 4 Dead group of four and be safe. When we saw a suitable victim, one of us would go in for the kill and the others would stay back.

This worked really well, and it wasn’t long before I’d stacked up more kills in that one night then I had during all of the murder game, but then we started noticing something. The people were starting to behave as if they really were in some kind of zombie movie.

You may have heard about the Stanford Prison Experiment in the ’70s where people were put in a mock prison and given roles of guards and prisoners. After only a few days though, people started to act like they were brutal guards or prisoners in a jail. Much pain followed and the experiment was cut short.

Something similar might have happened here.

People started gathering into hordes. When our little Left 4 Dead crew would try to approach large hordes of humans they started to shout. Some of them even tried to infect us. Can you believe the nerve?

Some time later that night, the human horde had somehow transformed into a zombie horde (again, I feel as if this were partly my fault) and made a wall of zombies, stopping us from passing. Eventually we got backed up into a corner. Somehow Matt and I got separated from Kenni and James and we had to run up and down some flights of stairs to escape.

After several dead ends when we saw zombies and had to turn around we eventually made our way into the library where Matt and I had lots of friends. Several of which were working on a newsletter and didn’t appreciate zombie hordes interrupting their work. They informed the zombie horde of this loudly and in no uncertain terms.

It was at that point that Matt and I made an executive decision and took a break from the game to get back our energy. So we helped with the newsletter (helped may be the wrong word), played a few card games and generally had a good time.

However.. the whole time we were doing this the zombie horde was standing in a big group at the entrance to the library staring at us.

When we tried to get a drink of water they formed up, some of they pushing, trying to get close enough to whisper to us. It was proper mob pushing. I don’t know how we got through but somehow we did and we entered the tutor (camp leaders) area which gave us some degree of safety.

I had a long think about all this, had a drink, and eventually wondered over to Ben (the creator. and therefore, god of the zombie game) and handed him my cards, effectively committing suicide. Zombie Apocalypses are too much for me to handle.

Besides, it was starting to impact my social life, I passed the rest of the night talking to some very pretty girls, whom would not have trusted me, had I not ended my part in the apocalypse.

So what’s the point of this whole story? Zombies are scary, so a good Zombie Apocalypse Survival Plan is important.

4 thoughts on “How I survived a Zombie Apocalypse (part two)

  1. lol, u just essentially wrote that u didnt survive the zombie apocolypse, but the artical was abt how u DID survive it…
    P.s IT WASNT JAMES!!!
    p.p.s Im offended that I didnt get a personal mention, when I was the one who scared them into the doorway when they started coming forward
    p.p.p.s pooplupid
    p.p.p.p.s i have nothing else to say… just wanted another ‘p’ 😛

Leave a Reply

