Tom goes for a walk


I have this thing where I hate backtracking. I really loath it. So whenever I go for a walk I try to find a round route. This can lead to me going on quite lengthy walks as I’m always walking the longest way. This happened on Sunday when I thought I’d avoid doing some homework by going for a walk.

So first I walk down to my school and turn left (which is a fairy big walk in itself, if I have to go down and back more then once a day I get annoyed). Then I walked pretty much till I was out of town, turned right (so I’m going directly away from where I live) and started walking again. Remember when I said I hated going back over the same road? I also hate going down roads I’ve already been on just lately, I like walks to be a bit of an adventure. So after I had been walking for three quarters of a hour and I saw a road that would have taken me on a perfect round route I would have taken it but… I really wanted to see a new road… And I figured that there would be one in the next couple hundred meters. So I started walking.. and kept walking… and walking.. and walking… When I got to the next town I started swearing. Because I realised that I’d have to walk all the way back again..

Later I plugged my walk into Google Maps and it told me that I had walked 8 km. But by God it was a round trip.

I hope you guys learnt a little bit more about me now 🙂

One thought on “Tom goes for a walk

  1. And now for a message from your friendly, neighborhood editor;

    I have this thing where I hate backtracking. I really loath it. So whenever I go for a walk I try to find a round **route**.

    When I got to the next town I started **swearing, because** I realised that I’d have to walk all the way back again.

    That is all.

    Good post. Reminds me of me. 😛

Leave a Reply

