Bash.org: IRC


I found this on the Internets

<Cthon98> hey, if you type in your pw, it will show as stars
<Cthon98> ********* see!
<AzureDiamond> hunter2
<AzureDiamond> doesnt look like stars to me
<Cthon98> <AzureDiamond> *******
<Cthon98> thats what I see
<AzureDiamond> oh, really?
<Cthon98> Absolutely
<AzureDiamond> you can go hunter2 my hunter2-ing hunter2
<AzureDiamond> haha, does that look funny to you?
<Cthon98> lol, yes. See, when YOU type hunter2, it shows to us as *******
<AzureDiamond> thats neat, I didnt know IRC did that
<Cthon98> yep, no matter how many times you type hunter2, it will show to us as *******
<AzureDiamond> awesome!
<AzureDiamond> wait, how do you know my pw?
<Cthon98> er, I just copy pasted YOUR ******’s and it appears to YOU as hunter2 cause its your pw
<AzureDiamond> oh, ok.

I had a good lol.

I don’t know the theory behind IRC, or what the technology concepts behind it are. What I DO know however is that bash.org has a ton of funny stories from it. Here are some more highlights.

<anamexis> oh man
<anamexis> I was opening a coke, right
–> Beefpile (~mbeefpile@cloaked.wi.rr.com) has joined #themacmind
<anamexis> and it exploded
<anamexis> ALMOST all over my keyboard
<anamexis> but I got it away just in time
<– Beefpile has quit (sick fuckers)
<anamexis> :<

(that was possibly the most offensive thing I’ve put here.)

<Khassaki> HI EVERYBODY!!!!!!!!!!
<Judge-Mental> try pressing the the Caps Lock key
<Khassaki> O THANKS!!! ITS SO MUCH EASIER TO WRITE NOW!!!!!!!
<Judge-Mental> fuck me

Ahh. I know many folk like that. Including me.

I wanna have a vote. I found a really funny one where  a man replaces the ‘d’ in wand to a ‘g’ in the first Harry Potter book. Is that too inappropriate for here? Also Bloodninja.

2 thoughts on “Bash.org: IRC

  1. ok this has nothing to do with this actual post but… could you somehow fix the layout for those of us who have tight parents that bought us half sized computers?? coz i am one of those people and can’t see half your menu thing coz my screen is to small and it moves when i scroll down =[

    thanks!

Leave a Reply

