Crimewave – Crystal Castles


Did you know that it’s impossible to find the correct lyrics for Crimewave by Crystal Castles? I was looking up the lyrics for some reason, I dunno why, I just felt like it, and discovered that nobody is certain what they are. One of the site I looked at said it was:

Eyes lit
On sharp threats
From darks lips

But lights press
The soft skin
To rough hands.

Anouther site I found said that it was:

Eyes lit
I pawn short breaths
A fawn’s dark eye lids
But life’s breath like a sun against my head

And yet a third said:

Eyes lit
I want short breaths
I found dark eye lids
Nice breasts
Like the summer into rough hands

I want to hear what you guys think the correct lyrics are. Below  I attached the true audio and a live performance. I look forward to hear what you think. I pretty much think that whichever one I’m reading at the time is correct =$

9 thoughts on “Crimewave – Crystal Castles

  1. I’m gonna suggest a 4th one! 😛

    Eyes lit
    I’ve got short breaths
    I’ve got dark eyelids

    But lights press
    like the summer
    Into rough hands.

    Okay, so it’s really an amalgamation but still.
    That’s my vote.

  2. The last one sounds closest. still there are parts where im not quite sure.
    “Eyes lit
    I want short breaths
    I found………….
    Nice breasts
    ……. summer into rough hands”
    thats as accurate as i can get it…

  3. LOLOLOLOL. i went on the crystal castles website, clicked the link to ‘lyrics’, chose the album ‘Crystal Castles’ and went to the song crimewave and guess what it said??? it said simply “–“. their site doesnt even know!

    • Wikipedia says: the song consists only of the following lyrics which are repeated vocally by Health in monotone throughout the song: “Eyes lit / on sharp threats / from darks lips / but lights press / the soft skin / to rough hands.”

  4. It’s a toss up between ‘lights press’ and ‘nice breasts’ for me. THEY BOTH SEEM RIGHT!

    I want short breathes
    I … … eyelids

    This is killing me!!

  5. ‘Crystal Castles musical style has been described as “ferocious, asphyxiating sheets of warped two-dimensional Gameboy glitches and bruising drum bombast that pierces your skull with their sheer shrill force, burrowing deep into the brain like a fever”.’

Leave a Reply

